# **OACTE Committee Structure and Membership** 2024-2025

The Ohio Association of College for Teacher Education has three standing committees. Board of Trustee members are assigned to the committee for formal membership. All interested OACTE members, including Leadership Council members, are invited to join the committee members in their work.

## **Leadership Council**

The purpose of the Leadership Council is to plan meetings, draft goals, oversee committees and committee assignments, and communicate with institutions, members, and other agencies.

Mary Heather Munger, Past-President Alicia R. Crowe, President Jennifer Webb, President-Elect Rochelle Berndt, Treasurer Tanya Judd-Pucella, Secretary Dawn Shinew, SUED co-Chair James Hannon, SUED co-Chair Melissa Askren-Edgehouse, OAPCTE

University of Findlay Kent State University Malone University Baldwin Wallace University Marietta College Bowling Green State University Kent State University University of Mount Union

munger@findlay.edu acrowe@kent.edu jwebb@malone.edu rberndt@bw.edu tj002@marietta.edu dshinew@bgsu.edu jhannon5@kent.edu askrenma@mountunion.edu

## **Advocacy Committee**

The purpose of the Advocacy Committee is to establish and maintain effective relations with state agencies and state government. Specific tasks include planning the Day at the Square and, perhaps, annual meetings with the governor and chancellor.

- Nicole Whitaker-chair Wendy Adams Jeremy Brueck Tracy Huziak-Clark Sue Sutherland Jennifer Walton-Fisette Alicia Crowe, ex officio Jennifer Webb ex officio Mary Heather Munger, ex officio
- Marietta College Ohio University University of Mount Union Bowling Green State University The Ohio State University Kent State University Kent State University Malone University University of Findlay
- nbw001@marietta.edu adamsw1@ohio.edu brueckje@mountunion.edu thuziak@bgsu.edu Sutherland.43osu.edu jfisette@kent.edu acrowe@kent.edu jwebb@malone.edu munger@findlay.edu

#### **Inquiry Committee**

The purpose of the Inquiry Committee is to identify important issues in educator preparation and to participate in research and initiatives. The Inquiry Committee also would keep the Trustees informed about major research occurring at the state and national levels. It might create a data-base of research occurring in Ohio and report on the Teacher Performance Assessment pilots in Ohio.

Nancy Patterson-chair Laura Dell Robin Dever **Kristie Fetty** Tanya Judd-Pucella Brittani McNeil

Bowling Green State University ncpatte@bgsu.edu University of Cincinnati Kent State University Malone University Marietta University **Ursuline College** 

laura.dell@uc.edu rdever2@kent.edu kfetty@malone.edu tj002@marietta.edu brittani.mcneil@ursuline.edu

#### **Professional Advancement Committee**

The purpose of Professional Advancement is to provide opportunities for the exchange of information, experiences, and professional development. Professional Advancement will serve as the nominating committee and develop an orientation program for new members. It will assist in planning the OCTEO Conferences.

Lisa Vernon-Dotson-chair Julie McIntosh Brandi Seither Gay Lynn Shipley Ashland University University of Findlay Baldwin Wallace Shawnee State University lvernond@ashland.edu mcintosh@findlay.edu bseither@bw.edu gshipley@shawnee.edu