OACTE Committee Structure and Membership 2022-2023

The Ohio Association of Colleges for Teacher Education has three standing committees. Board of Trustee members are assigned to the committee for formal membership. All interested OACTE members, including Leadership Council members, are invited to join the committee members in their work. To do so, contact the chair of the committee.

Leadership Council

The purpose of the Leadership Council is to plan meetings, draft goals, oversee committees and committee assignments, and communicate with institutions, members, and other agencies.

Mary Heather Munger, President	University of Findlay	munger@findlay.edu
Brian Yusko, Past President	Cleveland State University	b.yusko@csuohio.edu
Alicia Crowe, President-Elect	Kent State University	acrowe@kent.edu
Mark Seals, Treasurer	Bowling Green State University	mseals@bgsu.edu
Tanya Judd-Pucella, Secretary	Marietta College	tj002@marietta.edu
James Hannon, SUED Chair	Kent State University	jhannon5@kent.edu
Diana Garlough, OAPCTE President	University of Findlay	garlough@findlay.edu

Advocacy Committee

The purpose of the Advocacy Committee is to establish and maintain effective relations with state agencies and state government. Specific tasks include planning the Day at the Square and, perhaps, annual meetings with the governor and chancellor. The Advocacy Committee also will connect with Ohio grant makers.

1.	 CO-Chairs Alicia Crowe & Jennifer Webb Kent / Malone 		acrowe@kent.edu & jwebb@malone.edu
2.	Wendy Adams	Ohio University	adamsw1@ohio.edu
3.	Jennifer Walton-Fisette	Kent State University	jfisette@kent.edu
4.	Leah Chamberlain	University of Cincinnati	chambel2@ucmail.uc.edu
5.	Brian Yontz	Wittenberg University	byontz@wittenberg.edu
6.	Jennifer Webb	Malone University	<u>jwebb@malone.edu</u>
7.	Ann Shelly, ex officio	OACTE Legislative Liaison	ashelly89@yahoo.com
8.	Brian Yusko, ex officio	Cleveland State University	b.yusko@csuohio.edu

Inquiry Committee

The purpose of the Inquiry Committee is to identify important issues in educator preparation and to participate in research and initiatives. The Inquiry Committee also would keep the Trustees informed about major research occurring at the state and national levels. It might create a database of research occurring in Ohio and report on the Teacher Performance Assessment pilots in Ohio.

Chair Jane Bogan	Wilmington College	jane.bogan@wilmington.edu
Tanya Judd-Pucella	Marietta University	tj002@marietta.edu
Robin Dever	Kent State University	rdever2@kent.edu
Tachelle Banks	Cleveland State University	t.i.banks@csuohio.edu
Laura Dell	University of Cincinnati	dellla@ucmail.uc.edu
Diana Garlough	University of Findlay	garlough@findlay.edu
I	Tanya Judd-Pucella Robin Dever Tachelle Banks Laura Dell	Tanya Judd-Pucella Marietta University Robin Dever Kent State University Tachelle Banks Cleveland State University Laura Dell University of Cincinnati

Professional Advancement Committee

The purpose of Professional Advancement is to provide opportunities for the exchange of information, experiences, and professional development. Professional Advancement will serve as the nominating committee and develop an orientation program for new members. It will assist in planning the OCTEO Conferences.

1.	Chair Rochelle Berndt	Baldwin Wallace University	rberndt@bw.edu
2.	Sally Barnhart	Xavier University	barnhart@xavier.edu
3.	Sue Corbin	Notre Dame College	scorbin@ndc.edu
4.	Mary Heather Munger	University of Findlay	munger@findlay.edu
5.	Mark Seals	Bowling Green State University	mseals@bgsu.edu
6.	OPEN		